Week 15: Going going back back to Cali Cali

After the vlog last week, we are back in California for some family meetings and to bring home my mother-in-law. We’ve gone out in Bend, but mostly on walks around the neighborhood and out on trails. It was pretty surreal to come back and then go out to dinner with the rest of the Fongs. It’s phase two in the Bay Area and a lot of our friends and family are back to work. There’s outdoor dining and traffic is just about back to normal. I definitely don’t miss the traffic. We made it back down from Bend in only 7.5 hours because there wasn’t any. It was great!

Now, it feels like it has been taking us forever to just get from the Fong’s house to my parent’s house. We’ve gotten used to going from one end of town to the other in 20 minutes back in Bend. It takes about 40 minutes to get from the Fong’s house to my parent’s because of all the traffic and lights. They are only eight miles away, mind you.

Tomorrow (Wednesday) we head back to Oregon. It was a quick trip, but we have to get back so that Mr. WTF can work and I can continue on with decorating and filling up the backyard. There have been discussions about my sister-in-law coming up for a visit and bringing Mrs. Fong back. All the beautiful flowers that she planted may actually live after all!

While Mrs. Fong was planting up the yard, I planted some indoor plants. Much less interesting than the flowers, but it needed to be done. I’m on a mission to rebuild my indoor plant collection. My sister-in-law is giving me one of her plants and I’m taking some babies from my mom and also mother-in-law. Plants can get expensive, so I tend to buy them small or take babies from bigger plants.
I thought that Lucas’s face when Reid, who is heavier, got of the trike was hilarious.

Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment