Week 14: House Update Vlog

This week I’m going back to vlogging. Enough has changed in the house that it’s easier for me to do a walk-through than to put up individual pictures. Hopefully it’s not too nausea inducing, but I did break it up into four parts to help reduce the motion sickness. The kids were very interested and chatty today when I was recording so I didn’t actually explain all the things that I still want to do. It’s probably a good thing otherwise I’d drone on and on as I tend to do. If you hadn’t noticed, I’m very long winded.  

In other news, over the weekend we visited a pretty well known rock climbing area called Smith Rock. The kids know that their uncle loves to rock climb and were eager to try it out themselves. I still have my chalk bag from my pre-twins era, so the kids got a kick out of putting chalk on their hands to climb. Lucas is a natural climber and built a lot like me, but Reid is much more solid and doesn’t climb that well. We’ll be heading back to CA this weekend to bring home my mother-in-law and do some family stuff for a few days, so we wanted to get out and see some things before she leaves. Our county is in Phase 2 of opening back up, but we still haven’t been going out that often. My BFF is coming in July and I actually told her to research what she wants to do because chances are that we haven’t experienced them either!

Last week, the twins started riding their bikes with some of the neighborhood kids. Since then, Lucas has been BEGGING to have his training wheels off. Reid isn’t quiet ready for his to come off yet, as he had a pretty big fall last week, but that is fine with us. I foresee a lot of accidents in our future if they continue to hang out with older boys. I’d say that the boys are around 7-8 years old and their sisters are around 9-10. There is another family with twin 1.5 year old boys whom we hope to make friends with after SIP is over too.

Alrighty, here’s the video walk through.

This is the light fixture that I chose for the downstairs bathroom.
I plan to order this coffee table once we get back from CA so that I don’t have to worry about not being here when it arrives. This is just a picture from Wayfair.com. That is not our dog.

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment