Week Ten: Moving In

This week’s post is going to be vlog style because, well, when you see the state of the new house, you’ll know why. Next week’s post will probably be the one to describe the trip up here and how the whole move went. In general, it was a pretty good move. The movers packed everything on Monday, we headed up on Tuesday morning, and by Wednesday evening we had all of our stuff into the new house. We’re still living amongst boxes, but at least now I can take things out and leave them there.

I filmed the videos in three segments because:

1. I’ve never done a vlog and didn’t know the best way to do it all.

2. I didn’t want everyone to get motion sick.

3. It would be so long if I did it all as one video.

One last note, Mr. WTF and I dropped off some bean, cheese, and rice burritos (frozen) that we had brought up from our favorite Mexican place in the Bay Area for some friends. The featured picture is from our drive.


Posted

in

,

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment